Like a moth to a flame, like a fly to a bug zapper, like a love bug to my windshield, several years ago I found myself drawn in by the siren call of PowerPoint. Where else can you share information in easily digestible bits while incorporating cool sound bytes, meaningful pictures, engaging videos and even animations (for the mouth-breathers)? Like, nowhere!

These very attributes make PowerPoint a great tool to control the problems created by texting. And no, you don’t have to cough up a crazy amount of money to test out PowerPoint. If you want access to a free trial version, go here.

Check out this screencast to see a PowerPoint that I created for a work-related class. And, as an extra added bonus, the topic just so happens to relate to grammar and writing! Super! I bet you can’t wait. After all, who isn’t excited by grammar?

Leave a comment